/ /

  • linkedin
  • Increase Font
  • Sharebar

    10 highlights from AAO 2016


    8.     OWL awards

    At the standing-room only OWL event, Elizabeth Yeu, MD, offered a keynote address focused on leadership development and shared her personal struggles in becoming a successful leader within her communities. At the event, Heather Ready, OWL president, announced that the organization is also restructuring their focus to advance all diversity in leadership, whereas the W stood for “women” in the past, it now will signify “world” in an effort to advance diversity in ophthalmic leaders globally.


    The organization also awarded the following awards:

    Rising Star Award: Marjan Farid, MD

    Catalyst Award: William Trattler, MD

    Visionary Award: Marsha Link, PhD

    Jolie Higazi
    Jolie is the Content Specialist for Ophthalmology Times. She can be reached at [email protected]

    New Call-to-action


    You must be signed in to leave a comment. Registering is fast and free!

    All comments must follow the ModernMedicine Network community rules and terms of use, and will be moderated. ModernMedicine reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part,in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.

    • No comments available


    View Results